Board of Directors and Executive Leadership

The management of the property and business affairs of Little League Baseball®, Incorporated, is vested in the International Board of Directors. The Board has the control of the corporation and the power to appoint such standing committees as it shall determine and to delegate such responsibilities as it shall deem advisable.

Along with more than a dozen at-large members from a variety of occupations and backgrounds, the Little League International Board has nine Field Directors, each representing one of Little League’s nine regions, who are nominated by their peers for election to four-year terms by their region’s District Administrators.

The members of the Little League International Board of Directors are volunteers in this service to Little League® Baseball and Softball. They receive no compensation for their dedicated work on behalf of the program and the children of the world.


  • Steven P. Johnson, Chairman, Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Jon D. Litner, Vice Chairman, Westport, Connecticut
  • Davie Jane Gilmour, Ph.D., Treasurer, Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Janice Christensen, Secretary, Meridian, Idaho
  • Stephen D. Keener, President & Chief Executive Officer, Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Board Members

  • John Berardi, Woburn, Massachusetts
  • Pete Cacheiro, Chino, California
  • Janice Christensen, Meridian, Idaho
  • Jim Dean, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Chris Drury, Rye, New York
  • Tom Edge, Pasadena, Texas
  • Travis Ellis, Summerville, South Carolina
  • Robert Gauntt, Austin, Texas
  • Davie Jane Gilmour, Ph.D., Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Serafin Gomez III, Reynosa, Mexico
  • Dr. Kensa Gunter, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Martin Hoover, Hesperia, California
  • Timothy Hughes, Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Steven P. Johnson, Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Stephen D. Keener, Williamsport, Pennsylvania
  • Loni N. Kline, Beavertown, Pennsylvania
  • Jon Litner, Westport, Connecticut
  • Dr. Daniel Lueders, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Jonathan Mariner, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • Michael Mussina, Montoursville, Pennsylvania
  • Kristian Palvia, Skovde, Sweden
  • JoJo Rinebold, Zionsville, Indiana
  • Phil Rizzo, Hoffman Estates, Illinois
  • Roy Romaya, Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Hugh E. Tanner, Houston, Texas

Executive Leadership

Additionally, Little League International is guided by a core group of leadership staff, responsible for the day-to-day operations of the organization.

  • Stephen D. Keener, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Patrick W. Wilson, Chief Operating Officer
  • Elizabeth DiLullo Brown, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing and Business Relationship Officer
  • Joy Reynolds McCoy, Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
  • Vacant, Vice President of Philanthropy and Social Impact
  • Mireille Cottle, Senior Executive, People and Culture
  • Nina Johnson-Pitt, Senior Executive, Strategy
  • Brian McClintock, Senior Executive, Communications
  • Melissa Singer, Senior Executive, Finance
  • Dan Velte, Senior Executive, Operations

Roles & Responsibilities of Local Board of Directors