At the annual fall meeting of the Little League® International Board of Directors, dates for the nine 2016 Little League World Series Tournaments were approved.

The 2016 Little League World Series tournaments begin with the Big League Baseball World Series in Easley, S.C. on July 26. On July 31, five additional World Series tournaments will commence, setting up for an action-packed Championship Weekend on Aug. 6 and 7. The tournaments conclude with the Little League Baseball® World Series Championship Game on Sunday, Aug. 28 in South Williamsport, Pa. Over the course of 34 days, Little Leaguers® ages 11 to 18 from around the world will play more than 225 baseball and softball games to determine nine World Series champions.

“Next spring in 7,000 communities, boys and girls, along with parents and volunteers will come together on Little League fields in 83 countries to create lifelong memories,” said Stephen D. Keener. “The 2016 season will culminate at our nine World Series tournaments, but the real value of the Little League program is the benefit of the experiences that millions of youth gain throughout the spring and summer.”

The 2016 Little League World Series Schedule is as follows (subject to change):

  • Big League Baseball (15/16/17/18-year-olds)
    • July 26 to Aug. 2 – Easley, S.C. (Easley Recreation Complex)
    • 16th season in Easley; 49th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Puerto Rico District 13 (Arroyo)
  • Little League Intermediate (50/70) Baseball (11/12/13-year-olds)
    • July 31 to Aug. 7 – Livermore, Calif. (Max Baer Park)
    • 4th season in Livermore; 4th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: West Seoul Little League (Seoul, South Korea)
  • Senior League Softball (13/14/15/16-year-olds)
    • July 31 to Aug. 6 – Lower Sussex (Del.) Little League Complex
    • 13th season in Lower Sussex; 41st season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Garden City Softball Little League (Missoula, Mont.)
  • Junior League Softball (13/14-year-olds)
    • July 31 to Aug. 6 – Kirkland, Wash. (Everest Park)
    • 18th season in Kirkland; 18th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Tampa Bay/Inter Bay/Palma Ceia Little League (Tampa, Fla.)
  • Senior League Baseball (14/15/16-year-olds)
    • July 31 to Aug. 6 – Bangor, Maine (Shawn T. Mansfield Stadium)
    • 15th season in Bangor; 56th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: West University Little League (Houston, Texas)
  • Big League Softball (14/15/16/17/18-year-olds)
    • July 31 to Aug. 7 – Lower Sussex (Del.) Little League Complex
    • 4th season in Lower Sussex; 35th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Louisiana District 5 (Jonesboro)
  • Little League Softball® (11/12-year-olds)
    • Aug. 11 to Aug. 17 – Portland, Ore. (Alpenrose Stadium)
    • 23rd season in Portland; 43rd season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Rowan Little League (Salisbury, N.C.)
  • Junior League Baseball (13/14-year-olds)
    • Aug. 14 to Aug. 21 – Taylor, Mich. (Heritage Park)
    • 36th season in Taylor; 36th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Chung-Shan Little League (Taichung, Chinese Taipei)
  • Little League Baseball® (11/12-year-olds)
    • Aug. 18 to Aug. 28 – South Williamsport, Pa. (Lamade/Volunteer Stadiums)
    • 58th season in South Williamsport; 70th season overall
    • 2015 Champion: Tokyo Kitasuna Little League (Tokyo, Japan)