Little League Softball® World Series

Girls from around the world come not only to compete against one another, but create life-long friendships, and lasting memories. The ESPN family of networks televise every softball division championship and more than 15 World Series and Regional softball games are broadcast annually.

Every year, there are more than 24,000 teams playing Little League Softball. At tournament time, teams from around the world battle through District, Section, State and Region, but only ten teams in each division will earn the right to travel to the Softball World Series, to represent their region, and to play against the best to see who will be crowned a Softball World Series Champion.


2019 Little League Softball® World Series

  • League age 10-12-year-olds
  • Location: Alpenrose Stadium in Portland, Oregon
  • Date: August 7-14
  • History: 26th Season in Portland; 46th Season Overall
  • 2018 Champion: Central Region – Wheelersburg LL (Wheelersburg, Ohio)


2019 Junior League Softball World Series

  • League age 12-14-year-olds
  • Location: Everest Park in Kirkland, Washington
  • Date: July 28-August 3
  • History: 21st Season in Kirkland; 21st Season Overall
  • 2018 Champion: West Region – Snow Canyon LL (Santa Clara, Utah)
Snow Canyon Little League


2019 Senior League Softball World Series

  • League age 13-16-year-olds
  • Location: Lower Sussex Little League Complex in Roxana, Delaware
  • Date: July 29-August 4
  • History: 19th Season in Lower Sussex; 44th Season Overall
  • 2018 Champion: Asia-Pacific Region – Tanauan LL ( Batangas, Philippines)
Tanauan Little League