Little League® President’s Award Presented to Bob McKittrick

Little League® International has named Bob McKittrick, California District 38 Administrator, as the 2022 President’s Award recipient as part of the 28th Little League International Congress in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Presented at the Little League International Congress since 1987, the President’s Award recognizes an individual for their friendship, assistance, and leadership to the Little League program.

“For more than 50 years, Bob has gone above and beyond the call of a Little League volunteer to ensure that all of the children throughout his community have a memorable experience on and off the field,” said Stephen D. Keener, Little League President and CEO. “It is my honor to present the President’s Award to Bob as a token of our appreciation for the commitment he has made to his community, and to the entire Little League program.”

One of the volunteers to help start West Long Beach (Calif.) Little League in 1968, Mr. McKittrick has been a longtime volunteer within the Little League program. Following a year of coaching at West Long Beach Little League, Mr. McKittrick spent two years coaching at Plaza Little League before stepping up as a member on the league’s Board of Directors in a variety of roles for more than a decade. In 1984, after more than 15 years of service at the local level, he was elected as a District Administrator (D.A.), where he continues to serve today.

From 2001-04, Mr. McKittrick served as one of the West Region representatives on the Little League International Advisory Board, helping provide counsel and recommendations to the Little League Baseball and Softball staff and senior management. Additionally, he spent three years on the West Region Advisory Board and also served as a North Section Representative for the Southern California District Administrators Association, helping provide direction for the other volunteers within his region, state, and district.

In addition to his role on the Board and as a District Administrator, Mr. McKittrick also served as a volunteer umpire during the 2007 Little League Baseball® World Series, serving as the third-base umpire for the United States Championship between Warner Robins (Ga.) American Little League and Lubbock (Texas) West Little League.

Former Little League President’s Award Recipients
  • 1987 – Ted Ferreira
  • 1989 – Robert W. Fiondella
  • 1992 – Russ Tinsley
  • 1995 – Jose “Pepe” Gonzales
  • 1998 – Bob Kloss
  • 2001 – Mike “Doc” Lantierre
  • 2004 – Greg Bzura
  • 2007 – Joe Crookham
  • 2010 – Paul Gray
  • 2014 – Pitch in for Baseball

To learn more about the Little League International Congress, visit