Umpires Set for 2022 Little League® Baseball and Softball Central Region Tournaments


2021 Central Region Umpires
Umpires from the 2021 Little League Baseball Great Lakes and Midwest Region Tournaments

The volunteer umpires for the 2022 Little League Baseball® Great Lakes and Midwest Region Tournaments and the 2022 Little League Softball® Central Region Tournaments, set to take place at the Little League® Central Region Headquarters Complex in Whitestown, Indiana, have been announced.

Below is the listing of volunteer umpires who will take the field this summer:

Little League Baseball Great Lakes and Midwest Region Tournaments (August 5-12, 2022)

  • Charles Arnold
  • Stephen Gordon
  • Mike Kilroy
  • Daniel Leslie
  • Bradley Nelson
  • Liana Rix
  • Dave Rose Jr.
  • Dwight Stephens

Little League Softball Central Region Tournaments (July 25-29, 2022)

  • William Ballard
  • Benjamin DeMaris
  • Charlie Gagne
  • Jeff Horner
  • Terry Lenox
  • Andrew Shriver
  • Jim Spade
  • Michael Wright

Volunteer umpires are one of the most important aspects in the success of local Little League programs around the world and play a pivotal role in the experience of all our players throughout the Little League International Tournament. As a way to continually develop these volunteer umpires throughout the year, Little League International offers a variety of digital training and educational resources available on, a bi-monthly Fair Ball Newsletter, access to the free Little League Umpire Registry, and formal training through Umpire Clinics and Schools around the nation.

In addition to the Region Tournament umpires listed above, the 2022 Little League World Series umpires were also announced earlier this year.