Chris Drury, a Little League Baseball® World Series champion and current member of the Little League International Board of Directors, has been formally enshrined in U.S. Hockey’s Hall of Fame with the Class of 2015.

Drury was joined by Ron DeGregorio, Angela Ruggiero, and Mathieu Schneider, who were enshrined at a sold-out ceremony in Boston on Dec. 17. Jeremy Jacobs and Bob Crocker both received the National Hockey League’s Lester Patrick Trophy and Emile Francis was presented with the Wayne Gretzky International Award.

“It was an extraordinary evening honoring some of the best in our sport, all of whom have made a tremendous impact on hockey in the United States and around the globe,” said USA Hockey president Jim Smith.

READ: Chris Drury recognized as a winner at every level

Mr. Drury is among Little League’s most distinguished alumni, having represented the United States in eight major international hockey events. He earned Olympic silver medals in 2002 and 2010, along with a Bronze medal from the IIHF Men’s World Championships in 2004.

Over his 12-year NHL career, Mr. Drury played with the Colorado Avalanche, where he won the Stanley cup in 2001, the Calgary Flames, Buffalo Sabres, and New York Rangers.

In 1989, at the 43rd Little League Baseball World Series, Mr. Drury was a part of the Trumbull National Little League (Conn.) team that defeated Chinese Taipei, 5-2, to win the world championship. Mr. Drury was the winning pitcher, allowing just two runs on five hits. He also went 2-for-3 from the plate, notching two RBIs with a stolen base.

“Playing Little League molded me,” said Mr. Drury. “I had so many good coaches in Little League. They taught me about sportsmanship, and Little League is where I really learned to compete.”

Following his Little League career, Mr. Drury accepted a collegiate scholarship to play hockey at Boston University, where his 133 career goals still rank as the school’s all-time leader. He won a national championship as a freshman in 1995 and earned the Hobey Baker Memorial Award as a senior.

Mr. Drury was enshrined into Little League’s Hall of Excellence in 2009 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2011.