Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Media > Little League News Archive > 2008 > 2008 Little League Award Winners

2008 Little League Award Winners

Little League Award Winners_groupshot08

The 2008 Little League Awards program winners were recognized during the annual Little League Baseball World Series Awards breakfast on Thursday, Aug. 21 at the Genetti Hotel in Williamsport, Pa. Pictured, from left, are: Stephen D. Keener (President and Chief Executive Officer of Little League Baseball and Softball): ESPN commentator Gary Throne (Master of Ceremonies): Melissa Singer (Treasurer, Little League International Board of Directors); Abby Contini (Mom of the Year) and her son, Cory; James Wright (Urban Initiative Volunteer of the Year); Kevin Trainor, Jr. (Good Sport of the Year); Michael Smith (Volunteer of the Year); Dennis Lewin (Chairman, Little League International Board of Directors); and Patrick Wilson (Vice President of Operations, Little League International Tournament Director).

Below are the links to the stories of each of this year's award winners. Press and Media full resolution images are available below.

Full Resolution Photos for Press & Media