Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Media > Little League News Archive > 2005 > Little League Advisory Board Concludes Fall Meeting

Little League Advisory Board Concludes Fall Meeting

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. (Oct. 16, 2005) – The Little League International Advisory Board, which provides counsel and recommendations to Little League staff and Senior Management, concluded its annual fall meeting today.

The input, perspective and opinion of the members of the Advisory Board is sought on current aspects of the Little League program and proposed new initiatives, all for the purpose of maintaining Little League Baseball and Softball as the world’s leader in youth sports. Each member of the Advisory Board is appointed by Little League President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen D. Keener to a three-year term. The Advisory Board convenes twice a year, once by conference call and once in person, with all necessary travel related expenses provided by Little League International.

Little League considers the input of the Advisory Board as vital in providing an effective program to ensure that all participants, parents and volunteers have a rewarding and enriching Little League experience. The Advisory Board consists of current and former district administrators and assistant district administrators whose many years of experience at the local level of Little League operations is highly valued by Little League International.

A list of the current members of the Little League International Advisory Board is below.
Name Region State or
Maryellen Holden East Connecticut 2006
Jerry Sandler Central Minnesota 2006
Don Magliocco International Canada 2006
Bob Fogle West California 2007
Bob Toigo West Washington 2007
Travis Young Southwest Arkansas 2007
Mike Sedillos Southwest Colorado 2007
Paul Flanagan South West Virginia 2007
Jim Fascher Central Iowa 2008
Linda North South Georgia 2008
Guy Nachio International Panama 2008
David Koehler East New Jersey 2008


2005 Little League International Advisory Board

Seated, left to right: Don Magliocco, Linda North, Maryellen Holden, Jerry Sandler. Standing, left to right: Steve Keener (president and chief executive officer of Little League Baseball and Softball), Paul Flanagan, Jim Fascher, Dave Koehler, Travis Young, Mike Sedillos, Joe Losch (vice president of operations and corporate secretary of Little League Baseball and Softball), Bob Toigo, Bob Fogle, Guy Nachio.