Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2009 Urban Initiative Jamboree > First Dayton Little League

First Dayton Little League

First Dayton Little League: Located in Dayton, OH, First Dayton Little League is in Ohio District 8 under District Administrator Shannon Walker. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 1951. Approximately 90 children are participating in First Dayton Little League, which fields 5 teams. The league president is Ron Johnson.

2009 UI Teams First

Front Row (L to R): Antwyn Boyd, James Clark, Jalen Daniels, Brandon Denby, Patrick Taylor, Branton Hamilton and Jermanine Hillsman. Back Row (L to R): Coach Todd Oglesby, Torren Oglesby, Charles Henry, Simon Denby, Kadaby Ransom, Jr., Manager Chip Gardner, Demetris Curtiss, Vance Byrd, LaQuan Cooper, Coach Kadaby Ransom.