Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

Little League Uniforms All and Snuggle Ad BombPop Ad Canon BBFactory-177 Dudley Easton Ad ilead177 Gatorade heinz-ad177 Honda Kelloggs Musco Ad New Era Oakley Russell Ad SBFactory-177 Spalding Subway Velveeta
 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2006 Urban Initiative Jamboree > Walter Pop Smith Little League

Walter Pop Smith Little League

2006 World Series
Urban Initiative Jamboree

Walter Pop Smith Little League
New Haven, CT



Walter “Pop” Smith Little League

Located in New Haven, CT Walter “Pop” Smith Little League is in Connecticut District 4, under District Administrator Dave Ruotolo. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 1957, and involved in the Little League Urban Initiative since 2003. Approximately 250 children are participating in Walter “Pop” Smith Little League, which fields 16 teams. The league president is Donald McAulay.

Walter Pop Smith Little League


William Barnes, Jr
Amihr Bess-Mitchell
Tyron Black
Jeremy Brown
Patrick Burroughs, Jr.
Bobby Raquan Bynum, Jr.
Louis Ellison, Jr.
Gregory Johnson, Jr.
Brydell Jones
Joseph Lowery, III
Quanisha Solomon
Rodney Williams, Jr.

Adult Volunteers

Manager Anthony Outlaw
Coach Lynwood Branham
Coach Gregory Johnson