Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2006 Urban Initiative Jamboree > Lighthouse Little League

Lighthouse Little League

2006 Little League
Urban Initiative Jamboree

Lighthouse Little League
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

In front from left are: Ismael Leon, Aderly Perez, Josue Ortega and Jeffrey Escolatico. Not shown is Josue Ortega. In back from left are: Nicolas DeOleo, Angel Lazu, Zachary Spiker, Christian DeOleo, Ariel Rodriguez, Shakoor Sanders, Jimmy Mormando, Elliott Sanchez, Miguel Caban and Adelso Perez.

Lighthouse Little League:
Located in Philadelphia, Lighthouse Little League is in Pennsylvania District 19 under District Administrator Duke Nasino. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 2005, and involved in the Little League Urban Initiative for two years. Approximately 450 players are participating in Lighthouse Little League, which fields138 teams. The league president is Jose Robles.

The Lighthouse Lions


Christian DeOleo
Nicolas DeOleo
Ariel Rodriguez
Josue Ortega
Shakoor Sanders
Jimmy Marmando
Zachary Spiker
Jeffrey Escolatico
Angel Lazu
Ismael Leon
Elliott Sanchez
Adelso Perez
Miguel Caban
Aderly Perez

Adult Volunteers

Coach Johnny Wilson
Coach Jose Robles
Coach Jose Torres
Umpire Larry Wisinski