Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2005 Urban Initiative Jamboree > White Mountain Apache Little League

White Mountain Apache Little League

2005 Little League
Urban Initiative Jamboree

White Mountain Apache Little League
White River, Ariz.

In front from left are: Cleon Peaches, Everett Cosen, Arnold Walker Jr., Julian Reano, Lyle Palmer, Byron Loas and Brandon Kessay. In back from left are: Hershall Gregg Jr. (asst coach), Earl Loas Jr. (head coach), Eudean Walker, Isaiah Perry, Leon Peaches, Cole Craig, Dezmond Tate, Erwin Loas, Jerome Reano, Frank Sinquah (volunteer umpire), Murray Leslie Jr (League President).
White Mountain Apache Little League: Located in Whiteriver, Ariz., on the White Mountain Apache reservation, White Mountain Apache Little League is in Arizona District 1 under District Administrator Kevin Mullaney. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 2003, through the Little League Urban Initiative. Approximately 200 children from Apache and Navajo counties are participating in White Mountain Apache Little League, which fields 16 teams. The league president is Murray Leslie, Jr.


Everette Cosen

Cole Craig
Brandon Kessay
Bryon Loas
Erwin Loas
Lyle Palmer
Cleon Peaches, Jr.
Leon Peaches
Isaiah Perry
Jerome Reano
Julio Reano
Dezmond Tate
Arnold Walker, Jr.
Eudean Walker

Adult Volunteers

Coach Earl Loas
Coach Hershell Gregg, Jr.
Coach Murray Leslie, Jr
Umpire Frank Sinquah