Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2005 Urban Initiative Jamboree > Northwest Little League

Northwest Little League

2005 Little League
Urban Initiative Jamboree

Northwest Little League
Tampa, Fla

In front from left are: Joseph Bolta, Christopher Garcia, Victor Saez, Hector Rosado and Lazaro Piedra. In back from left are: Manager Jaime Saez, Christopher Biscardi, Alejandro Brunet, Yanier Diaz, Adryan Perez, David Maceo, Arthur Swaney, Antonio Saez, Ryan Cullison and Coach Carlos Brunet. Not shown is Charlie Jones, coach, and Jerry Weiter, umpire.

Northwest Little League: Located in Tampa, Fla., Northwest Little League is in Florida District 6 under District Administrator Martin Stewart. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 1956, and involved with the Little League Urban Initiative for three years. Approximately 240 children are participating in Northwest Little League, which fields 20 teams. The league president is Christina Jones, and the league is a member of the Tampa Inner City Little Leagues (TICLL).


Christopher Wilfred Garcia
Joseph Arthur Bolta, Jr.
Adryan Alexander Perez
Antonio Luis Saez
Victor Manuel Saez
Alejandro Rafael Brunet
Yaynier Diaz
David Albizu Maceo
Hector David Rosado Iii
Ryan Michal Cullison
Lazaro Jaciel Piedra
Christopher Biscardi
Arthur Swaney

Adult Volunteers

Manager Jaime Saez Negron
Coach Carlos Brunet
Coach Charles D. Jones
Umpire Jerry Weiter