Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger
Translate:

Partners & Offers

Active Ad All and Snuggle Ad BombPop Ad BBFactory Ad Dudley Easton Ad Eteamz Ad ilead177 Gatorade heinz-ad177 Honda Kelloggs Musco Ad New Era Oakley Russell Ad Sams Club SKLZ SBFactory Ad Spalding Subway
 > Little League Online > Learn More > Newsletters > Fairball Newsletters > 2013 > Fairball - May 2013

Fairball - May 2013

Little League Baseball Softball Umpire e-Newsletter
Little League Homepage
Volume 19 - Issue No. 2
May 2013
2013 Umpire Schools/Clinics

International Headquarters
Williamsport, Pa
Headquarters@LittleLeague.org
570-326-1921


September 14-15, 2013
Umpire Clinic
- - -

Eastern Region
Bristol, CT
Eastregion@LittleLeague.org
860-585-4730

Southeastern Region
Warner Robins, GA
Southregion@LittleLeague.org
478-971-7070

Central Region
Indianapolis, IN

Centralregion@LittleLeague.org
317-897-6127

Southwest Region
Waco, TX
Southwestregion@LittleLeague.org
254-756-1816

Western Region
San Bernardino, CA

Westregion@LittleLeague.org
909-887-6444


As you can see there is still an opportunity for you to improve your umpiring. Why not make plans to attend the school?

Contact your Regional Headquarters for more information

Coaches Registry 2010

Welcome to May's "Fairball" e-Newsletter

As we move forward with the new Fairball newsletter, how are we doing? What can we do to help you as a volunteer umpire? What would you like to see included in the newsletter? Let us know and we will see if we can accommodate you and make the newsletter bigger and better. Send your comments and/or recommendations to: fairball@LittleLeague.org.

This newsletter will only be as good as you make it.
Full Time Director
of Umpire Development

Little League International is searching for a Director of Umpire Development, whose primary responsibility will be to assist in training and supporting volunteer umpires throughout the entire Little League International program.

Read More
Rule 8.05

Clarification of Rule 8.05...      Read More
Did He Go?
By Tom Rawlings
PA 6 Umpire Consultant

A closer look into the check swing...      Read More
Fair or Foul

One of the most common things we do as umpires while calling either the plate or the bases is to make decisions regarding whether a batted ball is fair or foul.

Read More
Consistency
By Martin Weber
Europe and Africa Region UIC

Consistency is something that all umpires should work towards, let’s find out how we can achieve this.

Read More
About This Newsletter
You are receiving this e-mail newsletter because you are a member of the Little League Umpire Registry or a Little League Volunteer. To stop receiving emails from us, click on the Unsubscribe link below.

© 2013 Little League International. All rights reserved.