Welcome to Little League® - Baseball, Softball and Challenger

Partners & Offers

 > Little League Online > Learn More > Programs > Urban Initiative > 2009 Urban Initiative Jamboree > Memphis Little League

Memphis Little League

Memphis Little League: Located in Memphis, TN., Memphis Little League is in Tennessee District 1 under District Administrator Tommy Hatchett. The league has been a chartered member of Little League since 2008. Approximately 320 children are participating in Memphis Little League, which fields 20 teams. The league president is Kerry Cobb.

2009 UI Teams Memphis

Front Row (L to R): Damarrius Steen, Ayron Thompson, DaVinci Leavy, Shounderick Ward, Jordan Smith, Anthony Cook. Back Row (L to R): Coach Sherry Thompson, Coach Mitchell Henderson, Markell Henderson, Darian McGhee, Tyler Brewer, Manager Nathanial Bogan, Keishawn Powell, Brandon Hingle, Coach Brian Hingle, Umpire Keith Bibbs. Not pictured, Coach Wayne Leavy.